Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Thierry Caens - the 3rd Stream

Inde077

15,00 €

Add to cart


Notify me when available

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 loyalty point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,50 €.

30 other products in the same category:

More info

Thierry Caens has had a career as a classical trumpeter, but not only, because strongly influenced by the musics of the world and the cinema. This album is the fruit of the encounter of atypical and unclassifiable musical personalities. Sheller, Galliano, Colombier and Cartini all dedicated compositions to Thierry Caens, who worked with a highly esteemed French conductor, Michel Plasson.

"There are many different phases and periods in an artist’s life, such as it is, and these will always provide indications of his progress and development. There are his first years with his studies and the first competitions; his acceptance as a serious artist and his first important engagements; his maturity, the fullness of his powers and the possibility of a successful conclusion. The CD that I have the pleasure of introducing here, 3eme souffle, embodies this particular feeling exactly, first of all because I feel that I am playing at my best (possibly the best I will ever play…), also because the CD contains works that were composed for which  I have long dreamed. In order to realize this project that unites the musical worlds love, three separate elements (like Duma’s three Musketeers) had to be brought together a program, an orchestra and a conductor."

The program :

"I Met Wiliam Shelier by chance in a Parisian recording studio and often had the pleasure of accompanying him and recording for hm. The idea of a concerto for trumpet immediately caught his fancy; the first performance of this concerto in 1994 was made possible by the openness of spirit and determination of Jean-Luc Caradec, at that time the artistic director of the Orchestre Lamoureux, of Anne Foultier, administrator and Yutaka Sado, an inspired and passionate conductor. The Salle Pleyel was full to bursting; a great success and immense happiness.

I first met Richard Galliano at the Chatelet when he was playing in a musical comedy in Paris, but our real acquaintance dates from the Auditorium in Lyon in 1979, from the day that he became musical director of Claude Nougraro’s orchestra. This was the beginning of a long friendship and a completely novel duo. The first performance of the Trois Dances pour Trumpette, accordion et orchestre was made possible thanks to a co-production between the Ensemble ( Dominique Debart), the Festival de Sully (Didier Bidaux), the Orchestre de Massy (Dominique Rouits) and the Camerata de Bourgogne.

My meeting with Michel Colombier was one of the most important in my life! I was able to take part in the recording of the music for Jacques Demy’s film Une chamber en ville in 1981; this splendid music drew me even closer to the composer of Wings, one of my favorite recordings. I had already admired the blend of genres, classical music mixed with the music of today by a composer and arranger genius. Like many other at a time I would wait for the end of the evening on Antenne 2 in order to hear that wonderful oboe phrase and the ‘Anges de Folon’. We would meet up each time that Michel was in Paris and go and eat in vegetarian restaurants.

He was a guide and a father to me in my life as a musician. Michel Colombier dedicated this version of trumpet of Nuit et Solitude to me; in my opinion it is a masterpiece, a rare and precious work in the trumpet repertoire. It is also a memory of an afternoon in Los Angeles in the 1990s, when Michel played me the piano solo version of Nuit et Solitude in his studio.

This CD is dedicated to Michel Colombier."

Thierry Caens

Comments

No customer comments for the moment.

Write your review

Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Thierry Caens - the 3rd Stream

Write your review

Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Thierry Caens - 3eme Souffle

Attention : dernières pièces disponibles !

Inde077

Attention : dernières pièces disponibles !

15,00 €

Ajouter au panier


Prévenez-moi lorsque le produit est disponible

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez gagner jusqu'à 1 point de fidélité. Votre panier totalisera 1 point pouvant être transformé(s) en un bon de réduction de 0,50 €.

30 autres produits dans la même catégorie :

En savoir plus

Thierry Caens mène une carrière de trompettiste classique, mais pas seulement car fortement influencé par les musiques du monde et le cinéma. Ce disque est le fruit de la rencontre de personnalités musicales atypiques et inclasables. Sheller, Galliano, Colombier, Cartini ont tous dédié leurs compositions à Thierry Caens, qui s'est entouré d'un très grand chef français Michel Plasson.

"Dans la vie d’un artiste, quel qu’il soit, il y a des tranches, des périodes et donc les indicateurs de ce cheminement. Il y a les débuts avec l’apprentissage, les concours ; la reconnaissance, avec les premiers engagements sérieux ; la maturité, qui marque une forme de plénitude et la possibilité d’un aboutissement. Le compact-disc que j’ai le plaisir de vous présenter ici, « 3ème Souffle », représente exactement ce type de sentiment. Tout d’abord parce que je me sens au mieux de ma forme (peut-être mon plafond…), qu’il présente des oeuvres écrites à mon intention et surtout parce que j’ai la possibilité de réaliser une aventure longtemps rêvée. Comme pour les mousquetaires, quatre éléments devaient être réunis pour la réalisation d’un projet qui rassemble les univers que j’aime : un programme, un orchestre, des solistes, un chef."

Le programme :

"Je rencontrais William Sheller au hasard des studios d’enregistrements parisiens et eu souvent l’occasion de l’accompagner, d’enregistrer pour lui. L’idée d’un Concerto pour trompette l’a aussitôt séduit et la création de ce Concerto fut rendue possible en 1994 grâce à l’ouverture d’esprit et la détermination de Jean-Luc Caradec, alors responsable artistique de l’Orchestre Lamoureux, d’Anne Foultier, administratrice et de Yutaka Sado, Chef inspiré et plein de fougue. Ce fut la salle Pleyel archi comble, un grand succès et un grand bonheur. Je rencontrais Richard Galliano au Châtelet, alors qu’il accompagnait à Paris une comédie musicale, mais ce fut surtout en 1979, à Lyon et à l’Auditorium, le jour de sa prise de fonction de directeur musical de l’orchestre de Claude Nougaro. Ce fut le début d’une longue amitié, un duo inédit.

La création des Trois Danses pour trompette, accordéon et orchestre fut possible grâce à une co-production réunissant l’Ensemble (Dominique Debart), le Festival de Sully (Didier Bidaux) et la Camerata de Bourgogne.

Quant à Michel Colombier, il fut une de mes grandes rencontres ! En 1981 j’eu la chance de participer à l’enregistrement de la musique du film « Enchanté » de Jacques Demy « Une chambre en ville ». Une superbe musique qui me rapprochait du compositeur de « Wings », un de mes disques de chevet. J’admirais déjà le mélange des genres, le classique confronté aux musiques d’aujourd’hui, sous la plume d’un compositeur et arrangeur de génie. Comme beaucoup j’ai été de ceux qui attendaient la fin des programmes d’Antenne 2, cette superbe phrase de hautbois et les Anges de Folon… A chacune de ses visites parisiennes nous nous rencontrions, déjeunions dans des restaurants végétariens…

Il fut un guide, un père dans ma vie de musicien.

« Nuit et Solitude », dont Michel Colombier m’a dédié cette version pour trompette est pour moi un chef-d’œuvre, une œuvre rare dans le répertoire pour trompette. C’est aussi le souvenir d’un après-midi des années 1990, à Los Angeles, où Michel me joua dans son studio la version piano solo de « Nuit et Solitude ».

Ce disque est dédié à Michel Colombier."

Thierry Caens

Commentaires

Aucun commentaire n'a été publié pour le moment.

Donner votre avis

Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Galliano, Sheller, Caratini

Thierry Caens - 3eme Souffle

Donner votre avis